3facesLegal Action  |   Quick Facts   |   Media Coverage  |   Contacts   |  Resources

Regional Media Contacts

The Arc and UCP Representatives

Sacramento:

1.    The Arc of California

Tony Anderson, CEO, tony@thearcca.org

Cell (916) 770-0091, office (916) 552-6619

www.thearcca.org

San Francisco, Bay Area:

1.    The Arc San Francisco

Alan Fox, COO, afox@thearcsf.org

Cell (415) 336-7603

www.thearcsf.org

Meredith Manning, PR Dept., mmanning@thearcsf.org

Cell (415) 902-9859, office (415) 255-7200 ext. 152

2.    The Arc Alameda

Ron Luter, Executive Director, RonLuter@arcalameda.org

Cell (510) 760-2373

Address: 2700A Merced Street, San Leandro, CA 94577

www.arcalameda.org

Central California:

1.    BARC-Inc.

Dave Kyle, dkyle@barc-inc.org

Cell (661) 834-2272

Address: 2240 S. Union Ave., Bakersfield, CA 93307-4158

2.    New Advances for People with Disabilities

Darla Benson, Interim Executive Director

(661) 395-1361

Address: 2601 F Street, Bakersfield, CA 93301

Shawn Kennemer, shawn@napd-bak.org

3.    Vocation Plus Services Inc.

Lead contact - Judy M Rogerts RN, Executive Director

jmrs50@aol.com

Cell (559) 709-1007

Address: 3985 N. Fresno Street, Suite 106, Fresno, CA 93726

4.    Arc of Fresno

Lori Ramirez, Executive Director

loriramirez@arcfresno.org

Office: (559) 226-6268 ext.11

Address: 4567 N. Marty Ave., Fresno, CA 93722

www.arcfresno.org 

Press Event:

Joint Press Conference Event at approximately 11 AM. 

San Diego:

1.    The Arc San Diego

Jennifer Navarra, Director of Marketing & Development

jnavarra@arc-sd.com

Cell (619) 838-1368

Press Event:

Press Release Event with families and clients at North Shores Center, 11AM, Center Area Director John Mckee Cell (858) 663-4300

2.    UCP San Diego

Dave Carucci, Executive Director, dcarucci@ucpsd.org

Statewide Media Communications:

1.    The Arc California

                  Tim Hornbecker

                  tim@thearcca.org

                  Cell (513) 850-8037

2.      Grayling Communications

 Marly Young  

 Marly.young@grayling.com

 Office (916) 444-3057

 Cell (916) 320-4176

Statewide Legal Counsel:

1.    Attorney: William T. McLaughlin II

wtm@lrplaw.net

Cell: (559) 301-5132

Office: (559) 228-6700

 

2.    Attorney: Chad Carlock

ccarlock@mac.com

Office: (530) 750-3000

 
mi Non-Profit Web Hosting provided by myhosting.com

The Arc of California, 1225 8th Street, Suite 350, Sacramento, CA 95814.  Office (916) 552-6619, Fax (916) 441-3494